Selfish Post 2

Posted on July 24, 2010

2


I meant to post last night, but Mother Nature paid me a visit and we pretty much just laid in bed and watched TV.

Day 02 → Your favorite movie


This isn’t hard at all. It’s definitely, without a doubt, (500) Days of Summer. Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie have NOTHING on Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Zooey Deschanel. The way the story unfolded was incredible, very non-sequential. The direction and acting left me astounded. I actually wanted to punch Summer Finn and run over and hug the crap out of Tom Hansen. I won’t give much away in case you haven’t seen it. But it’s really really REALLY great. It also reminded me of my marriage with my husband. Except I don’t torture my husband as much as Summer Finn tortured Tom Hansen. I can be fickle to a fault, which can make me a borderline Manic Pixie Dream Girl, but when I come back down to earth, I’m knocked back into my senses. But when I think about it, I don’t think Summer Finn was being fickle. She just knew what she wanted…

Either way, this movie is and continues to be my all time favorite movie. Before (500) Days of Summer came, it was Garden State. So, that just tells you what kind of movies I enjoy. I might as well give you my Top 10!

2. Garden State
3. Inception
4. Amores Perros
5. Babel
6. The Hangover
7. Rudo y Cursi
8. The Science of Sleep
9. Juno
10. District 9

Tagged:
Posted in: Cinema