SICK OF IT!

Posted on August 2, 2010

1


I’m done. I’m sick and tired.

I hate interviews. I hate feeling as if I’m either A) begging for a job or B) have an attitude similar to “I’m-so-awesome-you-need-to-hire-ME.” just so you don’t feel like you’re begging. No no, they WANT you. Who are you kidding, inside your head, you’re begging, pleading and even praying to all that’s holy that you get an offer.

I’m tired of it. No, I’m not tired of WORKING. I actually love working. I enjoy the feeling of productivity and having pride in what I did. Problem is, I haven’t felt that in the last five years.

I’m sick of working for others. Companies that’ll claim to have your best interests only to find out they could care less and will always do what’s in THEIR best interest in the end. I’ve had enough. I wish I could call my current employer and say “You know what? F–k you, I’m done.” and enjoy every bit of saying “I QUIT”. I’m not just saying this because I currently dislike my job. I’m saying this because I truly, genuinely just want to be on my own and not have to answer to anyone.

But I can’t quit. I have the Kid’s school tuition to pay. I could save money by placing him into a cheaper place, but I know I’m getting my money’s worth. He’s so smart and has learned so much. When it comes to his education, I’m willing to pay the $1,000 monthly for it. I also enjoy food and having gas in our vehicles. That’s pretty much where my paychecks go. Fortunately, Husband’s pay is enough for bills and savings.

I want my own business. I want to be my own boss.
I’ve heard of so many opportunities “Work from Home!” yet you don’t know what exactly you’re doing from home, unless you pay a fee. WTF. A lot of ’em even need you to put some money down and that’s just redonkulous, but understandable. If I can’t work from home, I honestly wouldn’t mind being a middle school foreign language teacher (which is what I’m working on right now).

I’m not sure where I’m going with this. I just know I’m ready to find my own business. Doing what? Who knows. I’m aware working from home is hard, and I don’t mind that. Again, it’s not that I’m tired of working. I’m just tired of working for others. I want to be my own boss. I can be my own boss. Dammit, I will be my own boss!

Posted in: Uncategorized