SQUEE!

Posted on August 3, 2010

0


I just got a job offer & it’s EXACTLY what I was looking for šŸ™‚
Gone are the days of lugging around gigantic medical charts & x-rays in the blazing Texas summer heat, sweating until I nearly pass out. Gone are the days of driving 300+ miles a week. Gone are the days of loathing my position & taking my anger out on my husband.

I’ll be a receptionist for a month, just to get to know the company (it’s growing amazingly fast & one of their clients is the Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, TX!). After that, I’ll be assisting the Architectural Design department organizing trade shows! I’m excited & know I will learn a lot.

My boss interviewed me this morning and really liked me. But had to interview the rest, to be fair. Let’s just say, I ROCK! šŸ˜‰ I dig my new boss, she’s so laid back and actually dropped several F-Bombs! My kind of interview.

I have REALLY good vibes about this position. It won’t be a paycheck. It’s something I can hit the ground running with. woot!

A huge weight has lifted off my shoulders. I can breathe again.

It feels good.

Published with Blogger-droid v1.4.9
Posted in: Squee-tastic