Doing nothing…

Posted on August 28, 2010

2



Before I went and got married and my son was born, when I was a wild, sexy, single chick, I did absolutely nothing other than work and find something to do Friday nights.

I think I should’ve enjoyed those days. I didn’t appreciate them enough. I was so caught up with having SOMETHING to do, for the sake of not feeling like such a loser… I didn’t enjoy doing nothing.

This is a sad fact.

Now, I have a lot to do and I don’t want to do it. If I’m lucky and sweet enough, I can get my husband to do stuff for me. But then the guilt overwhelms me and I end up doing it just because I have to.

What can I do now, right? Except for wait for the day my son is totally independent and no longer needs me to feed, bathe, dress, entertain him. I can’t wait for that day… or can I?

Y’know what, nevermind. I need to learn to enjoy the day. Soak in every moment. Whether it’s being completely busy or doing absolutely nothing. I need to enjoy it. I think that’s what I’m getting at. No regrets! No complaining like a whiny bitch. No. STOPPIT TRINA, just stoppit.

Ok. I get it.

Posted in: Uncategorized